Home
Public Housing
Section 8
Forms and Documents
Pet Policy
Board of Commissioners
Community Center and Picnic Shelter
Section 3 Economic Opportunities
 

 

Public Housing

The Hannibal Housing Authority operates 249 Public Housing units at 6 sites, which includes two elderly/handicapped hi-rises and 5 other sites for family units.

 

Our units are one, two, three and four bedroom apartments. All our units come furnished with a stove and refrigerator, the standard heating and cooling systems, and water heaters which are mostly electric with some units being gas.

 

The elderly also has carpet. All the units are located as below:

         Schwartz Manor/Laura Hawkins, (elderly/handicapped high-rises)

         Green Meadows/Country Lane

         Starlight, Moonlight and 30th Street

         Union

         Hope

         Shawnee/Atoka

The first Hannibal Housing Authority units were built in 1974 with the most recent being built in 1990.

The units are frame construction with brick veneer.

Maintenance is available Mon. - Thur. with emergency on call maintenance Fri, Sat and Sun @ 573-231-6575.

 

Office Hours for the Hannibal Housing Authority are Monday – Thursday, 6:30 am until 4:30 pm.

Telephone:      573-221-7575

FAX:                  573-221-8408

Physical address

Hannibal Housing Authority 

 3614 Navajo Street

Hannibal, Missouri 

Postal Address       

Hannibal Housing Authority 

 PO Box 996

Hannibal, MO 63401  

E-mail addresses:

   

Executive Director - Jack McCord

                 jack@hannibalhousing.net 

Deputy Director/Capital Funds - Michael Pipkin

                 mike@hannibalhousing.net

Public Housing - Michelle Golian

                 michelle@hannibalhousing.net  

Section 8 - Carolyn Coffey

                 carolyn@hannibalhousing.net  

Administrative Assistant - Jane Riefesel

                 jane@hannibalhousing.net  

Resident Initiatives/Receptionist - Renee Nichelson

                 renee@hannibalhousing.net  

Maintenance - Jim Dowell

                 jim@hannibalhousing.net 

Elderly Housing - Linda Anderson     

                 linda@hannibalhousing.net

 

   SEE OUR APPLICATION ON THIS WEB SITE

 

 

 

 

 

CONTACT INFORMATION 

       Hannibal Housing Authority
       3614 Navajo Street
       P.O. Box 996
       Hannibal, Missouri  63401

           Phone: 573-221-7575
           Fax: 573-221-8408

       Email: jack@hannibalhousing.net 

   

                   C R Web Designs and Graphics
                            Website Designer

          Copyright  © 2012 Housing Authority of the City of Hannibal, Missouri